Meal Prep Week 2

IMG_8780Last week I didn’t get around to meal prepping. The weekend was crazy and my Sunday was packed with Mother’s Day events. By the time I got home, all I wanted to do was relax! Plus, last week, I had breakfast and lunch provided by my work several days, so there wasn’t a need for a full-on prep. I did still meal plan and packed breakfasts and lunches for my husband and myself, but I usually prepared them the night before, or morning of, which usually resulted in me being late for work, oops. It’s just so hard for me to force myself to wake up any earlier than absolutely necessary!

IMG_8777

This week, I decided to get back on the grind and do a full Sunday prep. I tried to use ingredients I already had at home, and leftovers from the previous week. I spent $25 total for 8 breakfasts and 10 lunches (one morning we will just eat cereal at home before work!) I repeated some breakfast items from the previous prep, but al of the lunches are different.

I spent about two and a half hours cooking yesterday afternoon (and after that, I still cooked dinner!) By the time I was finished, I was exhausted and my feet hurt from standing, but I’m pretty proud of my results, and know I’ll be relieved to not have to pack any more throughout this week.

IMG_8783

Please share your thoughts!

