Berries & Greens Smoothie

Although I’m no longer eating a green smoothie EVERY single day for lunch, I’m still regularly throwing them into my meal rotation. A smoothie is a great meal for breakfast, and can be very quick to make when prepped the night before. I normally add all of my refrigerated items into my blender, refrigerate overnight, and pop in the frozen fruit in the morning before work. My NutriBullet takes all of 10 seconds to blend, and my smoothie is ready to go!

IMG_6907

When I first started making smoothies, I strictly followed recipes found on Pinterest, the internet, and in my NutriBullet book. But nowadays, I just throw whatever produce I have into the blender and go. This one I put together based on frozen fruit and vegetables I already had at home. Don’t let the brownish color deceive you, it’s actually pretty good!

What you need:

IMG_6728

-2 cups spinach and baby kale blend
-1/2 banana
-1/2 carrot, peeled & chopped
-1 cup frozen berries (I used a mix of blueberries, raspberries, strawberries and blackberries)
-~1/2 cup coconut water
-2 tbsps flax seed
-3/4 cup vanilla Greek yogurt

What to do:

I don’t really know what to say other than mix and blend!

IMG_6910

You really can’t beat how easy it is to eat your daily portion of vegetables and fruits with smoothies and who knew this much spinach could taste so good!

Please share your thoughts!

